Woody Allen- the one and only

28 Νοέ.

Αγαπώ τον Woody Allen.

Ο άνθρωπος είναι η έκφραση κάθε νεύρωσης του κοινού θνητού. Το χιούμορ του είναι συγκινησιακά απερίγραπτο. Είναι ευφυέστατος και δεν χορταίνω να βλέπω τις ταινίες του. Ο τύπος εκφράζει όλα τα υπαρξιακά ζητήματα με έναν ειλικρινά θαυμαστό τρόπο. Τόσο απλό και τόσο μοναδικό μαζί. Είναι ο απόλυτος.

Να μερικές από τις ατάκες του.

  • Eternal nothingness is fine if you happen to be dressed for it.
  • I am not afraid of death, I just don’t want to be there when it happens.
  • I believe there is something out there watching us. Unfortunately, it’s the government.
  • I don’t believe in the after life, although I am bringing a change of underwear.
  • I was nauseous and tingly all over. I was either in love or I had smallpox.
  • I will not eat oysters. I want my food dead. Not sick. Not wounded. Dead.
  • If my films make one more person miserable, I’ll feel I have done my job.
  • If only God would give me some clear sign! Like making a large deposit in my name at a Swiss bank.
  • Life is full of misery, loneliness, and suffering – and it’s all over much too soon.
  • Most of the time I don’t have much fun. The rest of the time I don’t have any fun at all.
  • My one regret in life is that I am not someone else.
  • Not only is there no God, but try finding a plumber on Sunday.
  • On the plus side, death is one of the few things that can be done as easily lying down .
  • To you I’m an atheist; to God, I’m the Loyal Opposition.
  • What if everything is an illusion and nothing exists? In that case, I definitely overpaid for my carpet.
  • I can’t listen to that much Wagner. I start getting the urge to conquer Poland.
  • I was thrown out of college for cheating on the metaphysics exam; I looked into the soul of the boy sitting next to me.
  • I’m astounded by people who want to ‘know’ the universe when it’s hard enough to find your way around Chinatown.
  • If it turns out that there is a God, I don’t think that he’s evil. But the worst that you can say about him is that basically he’s an underachiever.

Έχω πει πολλές φορές ότι είναι μακρινός πατέρας μου ή κάτι τέτοιο. Εδώ λοιπόν αποτίω τον φόρο τιμής μου :p

4 Σχόλια to “Woody Allen- the one and only”

  1. Manolis Platakis Δεκέμβριος 1, 2009 στις 12:38 πμ #

    Είναι θεούλης! Από τα παραπάνω προτιμώ:

    Life is full of misery, loneliness, and suffering – and it’s all over much too soon.

    και…

    If it turns out that there is a God, I don’t think that he’s evil. But the worst that you can say about him is that basically he’s an underachiever.

  2. Manolis Platakis Δεκέμβριος 2, 2009 στις 1:10 πμ #

    Άσχετο αλλά τώρα το παρατήρησα. Μ’ αρέσει πολύ το νέο θέμα αλλά γράφει «Ένα σχόλειο.» My eeeeeeeyes 😛

    • Bonita Mammie Δεκέμβριος 2, 2009 στις 3:04 πμ #

      Έχεις δίκιο, είναι τραγικό. Αλλά είναι default του WordPress και δεν μπορώ να το αλλάξω! Άστα, θα μας βγαίνει το μάτι ώσπου να αποφασίσω να σκεφτώ κάτι ωραίο για νέο theme!

  3. Manolis Platakis Δεκέμβριος 5, 2009 στις 11:18 μμ #

    Πώς το ‘φτιαξες;;; Με γεια! 🙂

Σχολιάστε

